Saturday, February 6, 2010

Wicked Mix-up

*WARNING*
The following post contains complete randomness.
Eye Strain and Confused Thoughts are a Possibility.
*WARNING*


You read it right... this is going to be a completely messy update..and I will try my best to make it clean. Messy because it will contain a lot of things. read on! don't tell me I didn't warn yah. :p


1st Agenda.
Winning a Free Domain for the first time.

Yep, I won a free domain from tricia of gossipovercoffee(link). She was giving her extra domain away for some reason, when out of nowhere I decided to join in because the contest was kinda simple...You just have to email her and ask for it. ^^ I wasn't really expect to win it. But I made plans, I was planning to use it for my literary blog to organize all my thoughts. because mixing my private posts and literary works in the same blog will make it a mess like this post. toinks.

Sadly I have to give it back... :=( yep...I have to give it back. I got my hands full at the moment and I don't want the domain to stagnate in my hands... Its too precious to be wasted with me being lazy. Another fact I hate to admit is... *I dont know how to use a domain...* =p

@Tricia: Thanks so much for choosing me and I'm really sorry for giving it back... really sorry for all the trouble...

2nd Agenda
Creative Writing  Subject = Fun way to have a headache.

Im currently enrolled as a 2nd year AB - English Student. I know, I know. Im too old to be 2nd year. It's a loong story! I'll probably talk about it in my next post. ^^ 

I have a subject called Creative Writing. It teaches us all stuff about creative writing such as choice of words, rules on writing, and we discuss great literary pieces including Shakespeare's Sonnets. It's a fun and enjoyable subject if you would subtract all the writing we have to do.

Essays, poems, haikus, more essays, analysis, and even more essays.

I just finished the following...

1. Reaction paper on "Wonder" its from a book of compiled short stories.
2. Self - Comparison Paper titled "You and It" wherein we have to choose something inanimate and compare ourself to it. I chose water and blah blah blah. it was quite long.:p
3. Name Poetry (the proper way) - I never knew that name poetry is something with rules to follow. I dont like it... You just write your name and fill it with adjectives that point to you in a sideway pyramid.
4. A paper about your reflection on the mirror. - I love how I wrote this one...it was pure sarcasm right back at the mirror. My fave line from this is "I refuse to lend my reflection to this flat, worn down, and indecisive mirror.".
5. Haiku. I actually did some extensive research on this one to find out how to make a truly authentic haiku following all the traditional rules...only to find out...that it is freakishly difficult to follow..but I did my best.


A droplet of gold
Consumed by the river’s tide-
Farewell my sunset

6. Last but definitely something I dont want to do ever again... A critical essay regarding the transition of humanity from Stone Age to Computer Age. This one took me 4 hours to write. It was a four page extensive paper.

I love the subject...and writing...but sometimes...its just too much! >.<

Ill be posting my works in this blog in my following posts.

3rd Agenda
RIB CREATURES

A lot of people actually got confused about my last post. ^^ 

It is the draft for my final paper in my above subject. We have to write a Short Story Creative enough to pass. 

To clear things out...

Clay Creatures =  Men (they were created from clay according to the book of Genesis from the bible)
Rib Creatures   = Women (they were created from Adam's Ribs according to the same book.)

I know the Rib Creatures in my story sounded sooo monstrous and some might get offended or end up hating me. but trust me It was more of an exaltation for women.

It tells the story of a guy falling in love with a girl, and how a woman is so beautiful that it is in some way  deadly. Girls got a wide arsenal of things that make guys like me fall in love. Eyes, Smiles, hair, and even scent.  Please read it guys and gals. ^^  I used a lot of symbolism so please bear with it.

4th Agenda
Project 52

I recounted my pictures here and I actually forgot to include my past pics in my project 52. my last last post says that I only had 2 entries yet. when in fact I already had 4. My haircut, my bag, my niece, and my mug. so to clear it all out. Im only delayed by one entry. ^^

why? because Im posting my next entry right now!

project 5/52
"I Yell because I care"


Its one of my statement shirts and perhaps my favorite. ^^ 


This post is starting to become quite long... till next time! ciao.

Monday, February 1, 2010

I was attacked by a Rib Creature...

"RIB CREATURES"

            There are creatures that exist and walk amongst us. Creatures so powerful and prevailing they have survived the harsh world, creatures that grew in power. They, being able to mark everything with their mere presence, controlled the universe without anyone knowing. Studies already exist regarding these creatures some of them are true but some of them are pure nonsense. But, I believe that nothing beats a description based on pure experience. So I decided to create this article to warn you about the deadly power of these creatures as well as to inform you of their capabilities. Please, spread the word, warn others.

            I am among the very few that saw and survived these creatures up close and personal. It was a day as magnificent as the sun, and as serene as the moon. I was walking among other people, when suddenly I couldn’t control my head’s direction anymore. It wants to look somewhere and turn. I tried to resist, but just couldn’t. I was too weak. From the corner of my eyes I saw an incomprehensible image, but I just knew it was something alive. At that point, I knew that there is something wrong. My heart can’t stop pounding and at that moment I already knew that my life will depend on the mercy of a Rib Creature. I was doomed to fall…
                       
I saw it flicker with my own eyes! Those long silky black threads cast a spell on me! Their hair stung me like venomous snakes from afar. It moves like poison ivy that without touching its prey, it is ensnared and caught in the Rib Creatures deadly spell. They simply brush it over their ears and flick it behind and their prey succumbs to its lethal power. Very few could escape the curse of their hair, and those who did, was marked and scarred forever to bring the poison of the Rib Creature’s blight.

            I could have gotten away at this point and overcome the stinging, paralyzing and weird sensation. But then, Its mouth, filled with shiny bone, took the shape of the crescent moon. I was shaking and full of fear and terror. How could a creature possess such tooth that without touching my skin, already feels like I am being torn opened and mutilated. I am petrified by its skill.  Stuck to my ground then suddenly, I saw its head move It was then that I realized something…

Never look at a Rib Creature’s eyes, for their eyes are like multi-faceted mirrors. They come in different forms, shapes, and sizes. Chinky, wide, black, blue, mean, you name it, they have it. They say eyes tell the story of the soul, yes, its true, but in their case? They tell more than the story of their soul...It tells a lot more, It tells their emotions, their pain, their happiness, their love, It even tells what happened with their past boyfriends. Their eyes are illusive and deadly, truth to this is the countless clay creatures that got lost and destroyed just because of their icy stares. Clay creatures jump off cliffs and pick thorny flowers only to be pricked by thorns. Their power comes from their mirrored eyes, for they can read souls...sneaky creatures…truly sneaky and deadly…

            I already knew my end is near, I gave up fighting, “How could my death be more painful than this?” I said to myself, but I was wrong. The Rib Creature’s folly aims more than to end my life. It opened it’s mouth and out came sounds that I cannot comprehend, which now I assume to be some kind of spell to make me further delve deeper to it’s trap. I could resist no more. Never listen to their spells, close your ears! Their spells will eat away all the sense and logic in you until you could think no more! I was slowly being filled with dreams, pictures, and music. I thought it was over, I thought I should just let it happen, but do not be deceived my friend! This is another of its many deadly weapons! Illusions coming from its blood colored lips and mouth. I was starting to faint and succumb to my weakness…I could never survive years of suffering under the Rib Creature’s spell..

            The next thing I knew, I was awake in the same alley I was walking in, the only difference is that the Rib Creature was gone, I wasn’t standing there for 20 years. It was only a mere 20 minutes! It must be one of it’s powers. I checked my body, my eyes was intact, my arms are not removed, I held my chest, and I could still hear my heart beating, still fast, but at least I knew the Rib Creature didn’t ripped it out. I was alive, but barely. I am alive to tell this tale today. I am now more careful and watchful of everything. I was never hurt, but my soul will be forever tainted by the Rib Creature’s spell. I survived the attack of a Rib Creature, but another one could be lurking in the darkness ready to attack me, and that next time, I may not survive it anymore…


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
comments are highly appreciated!

bonus to the first one who understands why they are called Rib Creatures. :-p

Sunday, January 24, 2010

Who the hell is BoyKidlat?!

Hello! It's been a long time since I last updated, I always had the time but I just cant simply think of anything to post about till now. ^^

I just had the strangest feeling that something with gargantuan measures would happen to my life...I dont know...maybe it's just me, but I get the feeling that the Universe is watching me right now, every move...every breathe, and every thought I make, feels like I am being observed...not stalked, more like observed...

This delusions make me think and reflect on myself... for the past 20 years of my life... Who did I become?

Am I...

a rebel?
a leader?
a student?
a man?
a life form?
or just a fragment floating in space?

I dont know...but I think I will find out soon...very very near...

anyway... enough with that random rant... here's my 2nd entry for my project 52. The mug I won from Openline Cafe; a snackhouse here in our place, wherein when you keep eating and accumulate enough points they give you a free mug with your own design as a freebie! I had mine displayed for 2 weeks in the store so that people will see but I decided to take it home now. ^^


project 2/52
"My Free Mug from OpenLine Cafe"

till here! ciao! comments are replied and really appreciated! ^^

Monday, January 18, 2010

PROJECT 52 Launching! *3 weeks late*




The awesomely cute Karlene Kay M. Monteron
project 1/52




1st entry for my Project 52! ^^ isnt she cute?

its my niece Baby K! she already turned 1 year old but last january 10 2010 she officially became a christian!

Our house is always brightened up every morning because of her uncomparable cries and giggles. ^^

every morning she would wake up and wake us all up in the process. she would hop from bed to bed waking us all up. she can already walk. she likes to giggle and walk and play and dance. ^^

she dance to music alot! and I do mean alot! We would sing otso otso and she would dance otso otso too!

she would cover her mouth when she would laugh like a true maria clara and would hug someone who is askign for some lambing.

she is a very sweet child.I miss her... =(

her parents my kuya and his wife left and is staying at davao now. >.< I miss her alot.

but they do go home here at our province from time to time and we all make sure we make the most out of it. ^^

if you want to see more pics of her click here!

Saturday, January 9, 2010

My New Bag!

New Year, New Bag! Hurrah!!!

After 11 long years, I am now able to get a new bag to replace my 11 year old Eddie Bauer Backpack.

I got this from an exchange gift within our barkada. Funny thing is I knew all along that this is going to be my gift because I was there when it was bought and Im the one who picked it! haha. >.< I know, I know, I ruined the surprise and all but hey! atleast I dont get to whine for not liking the gift I recieved. ahaha. I already had too much "I'ts the thought that counts" attitude.

My new Bag came from ArtWork philippines, we bought it in Davao city. Its kind difficult to describe so ill just post a pic so you'll all get the idea.


Looks nice eh? ^^ Its a super size bag. slightly bigger than my old bag. but I like it. I have a pretty big frame so it fits me well. ^^

this is it for now. Need to play Pokemon Ruby on my emulator for now. ^^

kzzt.

Monday, January 4, 2010

Happy New Hair to ME!!! ^^

Happy New Hair to Me! ^^

Well, this first line tells it all.

I finally had my hair cut after 3 long months…or was it 4? I completely lost track of it. But anyway, it came down from this long….





To this short…



Tenen! Kewl eh? Eh? Eh? I was planning to have it grow till my shoulders but the heat of the approaching summer, global warming, pollution, and peer pressure is just too much for me to bear… whew. I wonder how girls could keep their hair that long without showing all the suffering…*grin*

I don’t know how long it was exactly but it was pretty long. Like 5 inches long

*WARNING!* (the following paragraph contains excessive vanity)

Who said only girls could be vain? We Men are extra vain than girls! Haha…We just don’t flaunt it that much.

My hair has always been one of my prides and joy. I had undergone different hairstyles and all but never had any treatment and/or chemicals put on my hair. People would always ask me if I had hair relax or hot oil but I never tried any of the sort. My hair is naturally straight, flowing and wavy. Haha. Sorry for being vain…too vain… but hey! This is my blog! I am allowed to that here.

Back to my hair anyway, I loved way the hairstylist would keep commending my hair to so smooth, straight, etc. blah blah blah. I don’t know if it’s all true or if it was for the possible tip that I would give but I do hope the comments are true. 

Till here now! Happy New Hair day to ME!

*signing off*

Kzzt!

Friday, January 1, 2010

The Year end post *EXTENDED*!!!


The Holidays are over! And we once again have 365 days to lose all the calories and excess fat we gained from all the food tripping and unhealthy lifestyle… *guilty*

Christmas comes only once a year right? So it’s not a sin to indulge ourselves in all the festivities, banquets, buffets, chichiria, fastfood, sweets, and the oh-so-sinful softdrinks.
Right? Right? Right? Ok fine…anyway.




Speaking of all the food  here’s a quick rundown of all the food we prepared for the holidays.  Sorry if I cant provide pics, It were all gone before I could even say PNEUMONOULTRAMICROSCOPICSILICOVULCANICONIOSIS.

Christmas Celebration

pininyahang manok (pineapple marinated chicken)
lechon baboy (barbequed whole pig *I don’t know if this is right >.<*)
Fruit Salad
Lumpiang Shanghai
1.5 Litre Softdrinks
Tiramisu Red Ribbon Cake
Calderetang Kambing (Sweet and Spicy Goat *this one took me 30mins*)
And last but not the least… fruits! Lots of fruits!

Whew… It’s not much I know but considering only 6 adults and 1 baby shared that feast it’s already overwhelming and that was just Christmas the New Year Feast we had was a bit lighter with the meat but still calorieful…

Here’s the rundown…

Lechong Baboy (once again)
More fruit salad.
More 1.5 litre softdrinks.
More Lumpiang Shanghai
Lotsa Burger Steaks put to life with Cream of Mushroom sauce
Oreo Cookies and Cream Special Edition Cake from Red Ribbon
Relyenong Bangus (stuffed milkfish)
Leche Flan

As you can see we prepared rounded or elliptical foods because it’s the New Year.

But If I come to think of it this premonitions don’t really make any change…I think?

So why do I post all of this? Is it to brag about food? Is it to reminisce? Is it to feel sorry and guilty for all the pleasure?

Well…No… I posted this for one sole reason alone…

To make a statement as well as a warning regarding Gluttony!

Yep, I am neither a health junkie nor a physically fit person but hey! It’s not just the fat people who are guilty of over eating! Some people are just so lucky with their genes that no matter how much they eat they don’t get fat.

So here is how the lightning Strikes…

“Hindi Lahat ng Kumikinang
ay Ginto na pwede mong Itago panghabambuhay minsan,
cholesterol at mantika lang yan.”
- boykidlat


That’s why on the top of the list of my New Year Resolutions is to learn how to control my eating! I hope you put that in your list as well…

And yes, I can see that guilty face you have…the first step to overcoming overeating is admitting you over ate! Haha. REPENT! before the FAT MuGGeR GeTs You!!!




Till next time.. dont let the fat mugger get you!

KZZT!